• FFS 2019 Header 978 390 MFM
  • Save the date EFW2019 eng
  • Danke2018 978 390 e blau

Sven Hoffmann

Sven Hoffmann

On 1 February 2019, Sven Hoffmann (44) was appointed to Managing Director of the dfv Euro Finance Group GmbH, a subsidiary of the dfv media group. In this position, Hoffmann is responsible for all marketing activities as well as for the growth of the conferences in terms of participant numbers. Together with dfv Euro Finance Group’s CEO Andreas G. Scholz, he is also in charge of marketing, sales development and new customer business.

In November 2016, Sven Hoffmann joined the dfv Euro Finance Group as Head of Business Development & Sales. Since September 1, 2017, he has been responsible for the marketing activities of the company as Chief Sales & Marketing Officer. His focus was on the core brands EURO FINANCE WEEK (EFW), FRANKFURT meets DAVOS and Frankfurt Finance Summit. As of January 1, 2018, Sven Hoffmann joined the management board of the dfv Euro Finance Group. In this context, he also received proxy for the company.

Before joining the dfv Euro Finance Group, Hoffmann worked for an international financial services provider in Luxembourg and was as a member of the Executive Board for the Institut für Vermögensaufbau (IVA) AG in Munich. From 2005 to 2013, he was with Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung as Head of Marketing for the finance, insurance and real estate sectors. Prior he worked as a Sales Manager for the Börsen-Zeitung in Frankfurt am Main from 2000-2005.

Hoffmann, born 1975 in Offenbach am Main, studied Business Administration at the University of Applied Sciences for Economics and Management in Frankfurt am Main.

Sven Hoffmann

Sven Hoffmann

Zum 1. Februar 2019 ist Sven Hoffmann (44) zum Geschäftsführer der dfv Euro Finance Group GmbH, einer Tochtergesellschaft der dfv Mediengruppe, berufen worden. Als Geschäftsführer wird Hoffmann die Ressorts Marketing und Konferenzteilnehmergewinnung verantworten. Zusammen mit dem Vorsitzenden der Geschäftsführung Andreas Scholz ist er außerdem verantwortlich für Vermarktung, Umsatzentwicklung sowie das Neukundengeschäft des Konferenzveranstalters.

Im November 2016 kam Sven Hoffmann als Leiter Business Development & Sales zur dfv Euro Finance Group. Seit 1. September 2017 verantwortete er als Chief Sales & Marketing Officer die Vermarktungsaktivitäten der dfv Euro Finance Group, rund um die Kernmarke EURO FINANCE WEEK (EFW), FRANKFURT meets DAVOS sowie den Frankfurt Finance Summit. Mit Wirkung zum 1. Januar 2018 trat Sven Hoffmann in die Geschäftsleitung der dfv Euro Finance Group. In diesem Zusammenhang erhielt er außerdem Gesamtprokura für das Unternehmen.

Bis zu seinem Wechsel zur dfv Euro Finance Group war Hoffmann für einen internationalen Finanzdienstleister in Luxemburg tätig und arbeitete als Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung für das Institut für Vermögensaufbau (IVA) AG in München. Von 2005 bis 2013 war er bei der Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung als Leiter Vermarktung für die Branchen Finanzen, Versicherungen und Immobilien tätig. Zuvor arbeitete er von 2000-2005 u. a. als Verkaufsleiter für die Börsen-Zeitung in Frankfurt am Main.
Hoffmann, geboren 1975 in Offenbach am Main, studierte Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Fachhochschule für Oekonomie & Management in Frankfurt am Main.

Joomla SEF URLs by Artio